xyz xyz

 

YBW-Schedule

This is the inaugural year for YBW Leadership Alliance empowering women to be future leaders. YBW has had two successful leadership luncheons and have future events planned to impact the next generation of women through leadership, service, and college readiness.
For more information about YBW events please contact Tammy Martin at tamormartin@yahoo.com

 

Event Schedule

 

** All events require registration and are subject to change so please check the website.

February 2016

  • Saturday, February 13 (9:00am-12:30pm) – College Mini Camp – Register HERE!
  • Monday, February 15 (3:30pm – 4:30pm) – Reading Mentoring Training

The young ladies of YBW will be mentoring elementary students at Stoney Creek Elementary School. Each student will volunteer 1 hour per week from February to May. Looking for volunteers. Contact Tammy Martin at tamormartin@yahoo.com

 

March 2016

  • Sunday, March 20 (12:00pm – 4:00pm) – NACA College Fair – Charlotte Convention Center
  • Wednesday, March 30-Thursday, March 31- ECU College Tour (taking 20 students)

April 2016

  • Saturday, April 16 – Global Youth Community Service Project

July 2016

  • Monday, July 18 – Mandela Day Service

August 2016

  • Thursday, August 4-Tuesday, August 9-Haiti Mission Trip

Informational meeting coming soon!

September 2016

  • Saturday, September 10 (TBD) –YBM/YBW Leadership Conference!! – $

 

September 2016-June 2017- Young Black Leaders Academy – (YBLA)-$

Our New monthly membership program for YBM and YBW”

 

** All events require registration and are subject to change so please check the website.

Leader of the Day   +   -

YBM News   +   -

Testimonials

 

My son and I attended the conference on Saturday and the one word I use to describe it was WOW! I received such insight that I know will benefit my son to be a strong leader.

 
read more